About Short Grass Arts Council

Short Grass Arts Council was established in 1974 to support and promote the arts in central South Dakota.

We want to bring the arts to Pierre and Fort Pierre residents by immersing the communities in local talent and providing unique educational opportunities through our workshops and humanities programs. Become a member today!

Our Team Facebook icon Instagram icon Email icon

  • Rhea Waldman

  • Barb Wood
    Vice President

  • Jane Page

  • Carolyn Guhin

  • Cindy Deadrick
    Board Member

  • Katie Dwyer
    Board Member

  • Cathi Lester
    Board Member

  • Tony Mangan
    Board Member

  • Michael Pangburn
    Board Member

  • Ron Woodburn
    Board Member